

MONROE COUNTY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT 124 N Court Street, Sparta, WI 54656

Tina Osterberg, Administrator Email: Tina.Osterberg@co.monroe.wi.us Phone: 608-269-8944 Adrian Lockington, Executive Assistant Email: Adrian.lockington@co.monroe.wi.us Phone: 608-269-8006

Climate Change Task Force

Regular Monthly Meeting Wednesday, December 6th, 2023, 9-11am Monroe County Board Assembly Room 112 South Court St. /1st Floor, Room 1200 Sparta, WI

Agenda:

Call to Order – 9:00am

Welcome & Introductions

Presentation: Sustainable Co-op Strategies for a Clean Energy Future

Chris Tackmann, General Manager & CEO, Oakdale Electric Cooperative Brent Ridge, President & CEO, Dairyland Power Cooperative

Review:

- 2023 Accomplishments
- 2024 Meeting Schedule

<u>Updates:</u>

- Weather Stations
- Grants Coon Creek Watershed
- County Roundtable
- Information & Education: Meetings, Conferences, Webinars, etc.
- Other

<u>Next Meeting</u> – Wednesday, January 3rd, 9-11am (Planning meeting to identify presentations/tour for 2024)

Adjournment



Meeting Access:

https://monroecountywi.webex.com/monroecountywi/j.php?MTID=m968cb7d3409adbfce4f19e8dc119eeb6

Password: CCTF