

## MONROE COUNTY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

124 N Court Street, Sparta, WI 54656

Tina Osterberg, Administrator

Email: Tina.Osterberg@co.monroe.wi.us

Phone: 608-269-8944

Adrian Lockington, Administrative Office Specialist

Email: Adrian.lockington@co.monroe.wi.us

Phone: 608-269-8006

## Climate Change Task Force Meeting - \*Amended

Wednesday - May 5, 2021 9:00-11:00 a.m. \*Virtual Meeting Only

## Agenda:

- Call to Order
- Welcome & Introductions *U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin (9-9:45 a.m.)*
- Updates on CCTF activities Weather Monitoring Stations, Grants, Buyouts, etc.
- New Federal Policies and Programs in Response to Climate Change
- \*U.S. Representative Ron Kind (10:30 a.m.)
- Open discussion/questions
- Next Meeting June 2<sup>nd</sup>, 9-11am (Guest Jay Fuhrer Lead Educator, Soil Health Specialist, Menoken Farm, North Dakota)
- Adjournment



## \*Climate Change Task Force Meeting Access:

Meeting link: <a href="https://monroecountywi.webex.com/">https://monroecountywi.webex.com/</a>

Meeting number: 187 414 1915

Password: CCTF

Join by phone +14043971516 US Toll Access code: 187 414 1915