

## MONROE COUNTY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT 124 N Court Street, Sparta, WI 54656

**Tina Osterberg, Administrator** Email: Tina.Osterberg@co.monroe.wi.us Phone: 608-269-8944 Adrian Lockington, Administrative Office Specialist Email: Adrian.lockington@co.monroe.wi.us Phone: 608-269-8006

## Climate Change Task Force Meeting Thursday - April 7, 2021 9:00-11:00 a.m. \*Virtual Meeting Only

## Agenda:

9:00am - Call to Order

- Welcome & Introductions
- CCTF Objectives Review accomplishments and goals for 2021
- Updates on CCTF activities Weather Monitoring Stations, Grants, Buyouts, etc.

10:00am - <u>Presentation</u>: *Musings on Carbon Farming* - Mark A. Liebig, Research Soil Scientist, USDA-ARS, Mandan, ND

- Open discussion/questions
- Next Meeting May 5<sup>th</sup>, 9-11am (Guest U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin)

11:00am - Adjournment

## \*Climate Change Task Force Meeting Access:



Meeting Information \*Meeting link: <u>https://monroecountywi.webex.com/</u> Meeting number: 187 469 7089 Password: CCTF

Join by phone +14043971516 US Toll Access code: 187 469 7089