

## MONROE COUNTY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

**Tina Osterberg, CPA County Administrator**124 N Court Street
Sparta, WI 54656

Email: Tina.Osterberg@co.monroe.wi.us

Phone: 608-269-8944 Fax: 608-366-1809

## Climate Change Task Force Meeting

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 2:30-4:30 p.m. County Board Assembly Room (South Side - Parking Lot Entrance)

COVID-19 pandemic guidelines: all participants are required to wear a mask and social distance a min. of 6'. Hand sanitizer will be available.

You may attend the meeting remotely. (Instruction for conferencing - see page two.)

## Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome & Introductions
- 3. CCTF Update
- Addressing Climate Change with Natural and Working Lands Fred Clark, Green Fire Executive Director
- Weather monitoring stations/equipment for the Kickapoo River & La Crosse River Watersheds
  - Purchase update & Implementation timeline
- 6. Funding Update (Donations/Grants/etc.)
- 7. DNR Stream Crossing/Culvert Training Update R. Luethe
- 8. CCTF Logo Selection
- 9. Open discussion/questions
- 10. Future Topics and Meeting Schedule
- 11. Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: A quorum of the Monroe County Board or other committees may be present at this meeting. No business of the County Board or other committees will be conducted at this meeting, only the business noted above.

## \*Climate Change Task Force Meeting

Meeting link: <a href="https://monroecountywi.webex.com/">https://monroecountywi.webex.com/</a> Meeting number: 146 414 2304

Password: CCTF

Join by phone +14043971516 US Toll Access code: 146 414 2304